Win or Die Trying… Literally

So apparently the Sox collapsing is finally starting to have an effect on my health.  I went to the hospital here at UW yesterday because I have been having some shoulder and neck pains that I thought were related to my heart. 

Turns out I have a partially collapsed lung, which is a result of a cyst that I apparently had, rupturing as a result of stress.  Well I was thinking about it, and the only stress I have had in the past month has been worrying about the White Sox day in and day out. 

Now this will most likely not be a big deal.  Chances are it will heal on it’s own as long as I take it easy the next few weeks.

So last night I relaxed as the Sox took the lead early and kept it.  All I ask is that we string some wins together and keep my stress level down. 

Of course none of that may not matter if the Badgers beat Michigan tonight.  I’ll most likely be hanging from the goal post as my lung completely collapses. 

Go Sox! Go Badgers!  And how about we just WIN and forget the die trying part.

4 comments

  1. manausa1@sbcglobal.net

    SORRY ABOUT YOUR HEALTH MAN, AND BELIEVE ME, I GOT SICK TOO THE LAST COUPLE OF DAYS AFTER THOSE STUPID CUBS FAN STARTED LAUGHING AT US AND AFTER HEARING THEM SAY THAT WE R CHOKING. ANYWAYS WE R NOW BACK ON TRACK AND NOBODY CAN SAY A THING….

  2. manausa1@sbcglobal.net

    GREAT GREAT GREAT,, WHAT A GAME,, GREAT HOMER BY DYE. OH MY GOD I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THE REST OF THE GAME…. PERFECT ..GO SOX GO SOX GO SOX….YOU CAN PUT ON THE BOAAAAAAAARD YEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS…..
    CREDE HOMERS GREAT , PERFECT, YOU CAN PUT IT ON THE BOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS…..GO SOX….GREAT OUTING BY GARCIA SO FAR, AND GREAT SUPPORT BY OUR GUYS AND ESPECIALLY IGUCHI WHO IS 4 FOR 4 SO FAR. GREAT JOB GUYS, LETS GET BACK ON TRACK, GO SOX…..

  3. manausa1@sbcglobal.net

    GREAT GREAT , A VERY GOO D AND GREAT DAY.. WE WON,, THE ******* TRIBE LOST, WHAT ELSE CAN WE ASK FOR ON A SUNDAY AFTERNOON… THANK U GUYS FOR ALL THE GREAT JOB…AND TO THE FANS THAT BOOED EVERETTE TODAY, PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THE PLAYOFFS GAMES, BECAUSE U DON’T DESERVE OUR SOX…WHEN EVERETTE DOES WELL EVERYONE LOVES HIM BUT WHEN HE IS ON SLUMP THEY START BOOING HIM,,,THIS IS BS, BOOING WON’T HELP HIM BUT IT MAKES IT EVEN WORSE, BUT WHAT CAN I SAY, FANS NEED TO LEARN….WELL GOOD GAME TODAY AND I AM LOOKING FOR A SWEEP IN DETROID,, HOPEFULLY WE WILL SWEEP AND THE TRIBE WILL LOSE A GAME OR TWO AND WE WILL CLINCH BEFORE GOING TO CLEAVLAND,,, WELL GO SOX AND LETS SEE WHAT U GUYS ARE HIDING FOR US,,,,,LETS WIN GO SOX….

Leave a Reply

